Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 18th, 2007

Maybe

Maybe it takes a low to get to a high.

Writing, it’s so fluid today.  An extension of last night.  I might actually finish chapter five by this evening.  I’m so excited that I am freaking out on the inside.

And it’s time to break for lunch.

Read Full Post »

1:24AM

Well, that’s it, folks.

Chapter three is FINALLY finished.

It took an especially long time to plug the holes in this chapter.  Hoo boy.

I now have Chapters 1, 2, 3,  and 4 in their first draft formats. Of course, this is all a working draft, so I’m sure they’ll change again, even though I spent this week editing and pouring over each page.  It’s good. I think it’s good.  I’m flushed and on a word-high, although I’m really tired.  I’m struggling to blink less long and less hard.

I’m excited.  I’ve got chapters 5 – 8 not only outlined, but begun.  It’s about filling them in with the meat and potatoes.  Once those are done, it’s on to Part II.

Let me spell it out for you guys, who have no idea how long a chapter may be, and who are curious about how that fits into the scope of the whole.  There are, as far as I know, three parts.  Today marks the halfway point in Part I.

I’m pretty sure I’ll be done Part I way before Christmas.   That puts my far ahead of my tentative schedule, baby.  Ooh yeah!

Feeling good.

Feeling oh so tired.  But now, it’s a good tired.

Read Full Post »